TWD: Double Apple Bundt Cake

Yum.  Yum.  Yum.

These week, over on Tuesdays with Dorie, we made Dorie’s wonderful Double Apple Bundt Cake.  It turned out really well.

I omitted the raisins as I’m not a huge fan of raisins in cake.  I am, however, craving oatmeal raisin cookies but that is another story.  Back to the cake.  Dorie gives a choice of walnuts or pecans.  I chose walnuts because I was feeling especially lazy and I keep a bag of Trader Joe’s lovely chopped walnuts in my freezer.  The choice for the glaze was lemon or orange scented.  I chose orange.

This is what I thought of that:

Seriously, it was good.  Or, it was seriously good.  Either way, this was a great recipe.  You can find it in Baking From My Home To Yours or you can hop on over to Lynne’s blog,  Honey Muffin.  She’ll have the recipe there.  You’ll have to go there to find out what makes this a “double” apple cake.

It’s Thyme To Eat!

Carol

Explore posts in the same categories: Dessert, Tuesdays with Dorie, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “TWD: Double Apple Bundt Cake”

  1. Tia Says:

    love the effect of the glaze. yum. I used an old Dorie recipe for apple cake, from her book “Sweet Treats” @ Buttercreambarbie

  2. honeymuffin Says:

    Perfect! Can’t wait to actually try it!

  3. teaandscones Says:

    The emplty plate says it all. WAS tasty.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

