TWD: Peanut-iest Blondies (and Caramel Pumpkin Pie)

 This week’s recipe on Tuesdays with Dorie was Peanut-iest Blondies.  They were a hit.  I thought they were very, very good but when I served them to my son’s physics tutor, he thought they were absolutely wonderful and thought he would die if I didn’t give him the recipe.  Don’t worry, he will live.  I gave him the recipe.

Back on October 19th, the group made Caramel Pumpkin Pie.  I am late posting about this recipe, not because I didn’t like it (I did!), but because I am having a confidence crisis.  Not in cooking or baking, mind you, because all of Dorie’s recipes come out good.  My issues are with photography.  I visit everyone elses beautiful blogs, come back and look at my pictures, and I want to quit.  I am thinking of changing the name of this blog to CrappyPhotos <dot> <com>.

But you want to hear about the food.

Caramel Pumpkin Pie:  wonderful!  I will definitely make this again.  I made small tarts using this recipe and that’s what I will do next time.  I’m not usually much of a pumpkin pie fan but the addition of caramel and booze changed this pumpkin pie into something divine.  You can look forward to seeing this one again at Thanksgiving.

Both recipes are from Dorie’s wonderful book: Baking From My Home To Yours.

It’s Thyme to Eat!

Carol

Explore posts in the same categories: Dessert, Tuesdays with Dorie, Uncategorized

2 Comments on “TWD: Peanut-iest Blondies (and Caramel Pumpkin Pie)”

  1. Jeannette Says:

    Don’t be so down on yourself about your photography. I think you are doing very well!! MUCH Better than I did when I first started out. Flash was my friend, I knew NOTHING of natural light.

    Two things I can suggest is grabbing a chair and your plate and taking pics outside on your porch during daytime and second take pictures from many angles. Now, my pics are not great, but they have improved and with work maybe you can take pics that you’re happy with too :)

    PS. Your blondies look SO good!


  2. i like the white pumpkins and i think your pics are just fine :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

