I Love Steak! Lime Meltaways

I love steak.  The main reason I love it is because my husband cooks it.  Normally, it’s grilled.  Yesterday, though, we had incredible winds.  If I closed my eyes, I thought I was back on the Gulf Coast during a hurricane.  As a result, it was done on the stove. 

I think this was the first time I’d bought Fillet Mignon.  It was a special request of son #1 who was home  – briefly-  from university.

Don’t you love that wine glass?  Don’t hate me.  We bought them when we were in Italy.  Murano, to be exact.

 What can I say except “Yum!”?  I told you it wouldn’t be witty.

I also made these lovely Lime MeltAways:

The recipe can be found here.  They were good but they didn’t rock my world.  Son #1, however, happily took them back to school with him.

It’s Thyme to Eat!

Explore posts in the same categories: Beef & Pork, Dessert, Main Dish, Uncategorized

2 Comments on “I Love Steak! Lime Meltaways”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


  2. some wine glasses break easily so now i always buy wine glasses that are quite thick ~


Leave a Reply

