Room for Improvement

Continuing my love affair with Artisan Breads Every Day by Peter Reinhart, I decided to attempt – for the first time ever – French bread.  Can you tell this book as giving me confidence?  It was edible but you can tell I’m a novice at this – I just didn’t understand exactly how to use that cute french bread proofing pan.

I have no doubt that the problem with this attempt was mine and not Peter’s.  Round two of French bread will be coming soon!

Explore posts in the same categories: Bread & Breakfast, Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

