Happy Mother’s Day!

I hope you had a Happy Mother’s Day!  I did.  Look at this beautiful bundt pan my family gave me:

I was so excited to get it that I had to bake a cake right away.  I mean I was going to die if I didn’t.  It was serious.

So I did.

Loving Dorie Greenspan’s book so much  (Baking From My Home to Yours),  I chose to make her Classic Banana Bundt Cake.  It was super delicious and turned out beautiful, too.

If you haven’t done so already, I encourage you to try Dorie’s recipe.  I was glad a saved a piece for my son before taking it to work because there was none left.  Not a crumb!  IOW, it was a huge hit.

It’s Thyme To Eat!

Carol

Explore posts in the same categories: Dessert, Tuesdays with Dorie, Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. cindy harris Says:

    I love that pan! Nothing says class like a bundt!


Leave a Reply

